skyvur.blogg.se

Diskinternals linux reader nothing shown
Diskinternals linux reader nothing shown












diskinternals linux reader nothing shown

However, this does not change the red question mark flag.Īm I making a mistake in operating TC here, or is there any other possible reason why "Compare by content" might fail to do so?

diskinternals linux reader nothing shown

Starting from this situation I can then select single files and actually compare them, again with the expected result of TC telling me they have equal content. As it seems TC does not (yet) know if they are equal. If I disable "by content", then TC behaves as I expect it to.Ĭonsequently, all files remain visible in the list when I only have the button for "Unequal files" AND also when I only have the button for "Equal files" pressed. When I press "Compare" with "Subdirs", "by content", "ignore date" and "Empty directories" all enabled, all files and directories are read in, but as it seems, nothing is actually being compared "by content", since all files have the red question mark as the symbol after this comparison. But I now realize that I did not really describe accurately what is happening. Thanks for the quick answer and suggestion. Is comparison between file system plugin data and native win data not possible in TC, or am I doing something wrong?

diskinternals linux reader nothing shown

When I then single out any two such "different" files for a direct left/right comparison, TC invariably says the contents are identical. However, whenever I do a directory compare between a dir on my ext3 drive and the corresponding dir on my external USB (ntfs) drive, TC850 flags all files as different, despite identical (looking) time stamps, sizes, etc. quite well, but it does not allow for file/dir comparison for copy verification, so I was very relieved to see that there is a Diskinternals Reader TC plugin. All data on disk was in Windows SMB shares, so I am attempting to salvage them with a Windows system, but I have tried all available ext3 readers and generally speaking ext3 under Windows is a big, big mess.Īs a notable exception the standalone Diskinternals Linux Reader does a good job salvaging the files and can deal with utf8 etc. I am trying to rescue data of an ext3 drive that was part of a RAID1 set in an LG NAS system.














Diskinternals linux reader nothing shown